You are here

With A Sound In My Heart

  1. I´ll See You In My Dreams
  2. Yellow Bird
  3. Midsummernight In Gotland
  4. Echo in der Nacht (Echo In The Night)
  5. Forgotten Melody
  6. Symphony
  7. O mein Papa (From ´Feuerwerk´)
  8. I´m Getting Sentimental Over You
  9. Back Street
  10. Secret Love
  11. Just A Dream
  12. Answer Me My Love (Glaube mir)
About this album: 
Taragon: With A Sound In My Heart & Afrikaan Beat

Reissued in the USA in 1999 by Taragon Records as a two-on-one CD (with Afrikaan Beat). Reissued in Germany in 2010 by Polydor with the album cover shown above.

Compact Disc availability: 

Polygram 273 417-5
Taragon TARCD-1066 (deleted)

Liner Notes: 

Decca Lp liner notes

Listening is making a comeback. More and more people — riddled silly by television's six-shooters and Tommy guns, emotionally wrung out by the movies' psuedo-psychological plots — are rediscovering the relaxing, enormously rewarding pleasures of an almost-lost art, listening.

Here, played by the incomparable Bert Kaempfert and his orchestra, is an album designed for an predicated on the enjoyment of easy, let's-get-away-from-it-all listening.

Here are songs sweet and sentinmental, performed with the warm, full orchestral sound that has become Mr. Kaempfert's internationally recognized and renouned trademark.

Here is music for just listening... we think you'll find it's a delightfully "new" experience"