You are here

That Latin Feeling & Blue Midnight

  1. O Canganciero (The Bandit)
  2. Sweet And Gentle (Me lo Dijo Adela)
  3. Maria Elena
  4. Mambo Mania
  5. Say Si Si (Para Vigo me Voy)
  6. Poinciana (Song Of The Tree)
  7. The Breeze And I (From The Suite ´Andalucia´)
  8. Cha Cha Brasilia
  9. Besame Mucho
  10. Trumpet Fiesta
  11. Bert´s Bossa Nova
  12. Chicken Talk
  13. Blue Midnight
  14. L-O-V-E
  15. Red Roses For A Blue Lady
  16. Java
  17. Almost There (From ´I´d Rather Be Rich´)
  18. Lonely Nightingale
  19. Cotton Candy
  20. Three O´Clock In The Morning (Las Tres de la Manana)
  21. Free As A Bird
  22. Love Comes, But Once
  23. Treat For Trumpets
  24. Good Night Sweet Dreams
About this album: 

That Latin Feeling (tracks 1-12) recorded January 20, 1964 and released on Decca Lp DL-4490/DL-74490 on March 16, 1964. Blue Midnight (tracks 13-24) recorded May 16, 1964 and released on Decca Lp DL-4569/DL-74569 on July 13, 1964. Reissued on compact disc December 9, 1997.

Note: certain pressings of the CD have a flaw in "Sweet and Gentle" (track 2). The track begins about 8 seconds into the song and there is an equivalent amount of empty space at the end of the track.

Compact Disc availability: 

Taragon TARCD-1043 (deleted)